Queer Tango Argentino

Abseitz e.V. Stuttgart welcomes all Queer tangueros and Queer tangueras and double role dancers to the first One Day Tango Marathon in Stuttgart. We would like to invite you to join and become part of this special event which will be more than a One Day Marathon. There will be a beginner's class, an advanced class and a whole Milonga until late at night. It will be a party to enjoy great fellowship and a great time with us in Stuttgart. Experienced and popular Tango DJs will play their favorite songs for you!

Programme

Concept: We dance Argentine tango without specific role models. Lead and follow as you like to dance. We would like to dissolve traditional gender roles and make gender diversity tangible. In three workshops we will learn basic and advanced steps and techniques. The Grand Finale will be a One Day Queer Tango Marathon, where you can fully immerse into your Tango passion!

Trainer:
The workshops are being taught by Sabine Lakota.
She has been an avid Queer Tango Dancer for over 17 years and is well experienced in teaching Double Role dancers who aim to learn Tango in both positions.
Sabine's travels and Tango Studies in Argentina, Sweden, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Greece and France greatly added to her experience and teaching style. Occasionally she performs on various cabaret or theatre stages, e.g. several years ago in Stuttgart's legendary Kings Club.

Workshop 1:
11:30 to 13:00
For beginners
Basics for followers and leaders. Learn how to switch between leading and following, and how to enjoy the Argentinia tango feeling.
Single registration possible

Workshop 2 - Fully Booked!:
13:30 to 15:00
For advanced tangueros and tangueras and beginners from the previous workshop
Follower learn to dance sensual Ochos that leaders will never forget, and leaders learn to lead diverse Ocho variations so tenderly that followers draw the most beautiful patterns onto the floor - like magic!
Single registration possible

Workshop 3:
15:15 to 16:30
For advanced tangueros and tangueras
Planeo lesson. A planeo is a small piece of Tango art, and we learn the basics in leading and following this magnificent routine.
Single registration possible

One Day Queertango Marathon:
17:00 to 01:00
Various DJs play their favourite tracks with different themes for you. The repertoire ranges from traditional tandas from different eras to popular modern and easy to dance pieces from the Neotango-Community.
Every dancer of Queer Tango, Double Role or One Role is welcome.
A huge dance floor invites you to dance Tango as much and as long and as passionately as you want!

The registration fee for all three workshops include the One Day Queer Tango Marathon.

Participation Info

The participation fees are as following:
1 Workshop + One Day Tango Marathon: 48,- €
2 Workshops + One Day Tango Marathon 68,- €
3 Workshops + One Day Tango Marathon 80,- €
One Day Tango Marathon only: 18,- €

The Advanced Class is fully booked, so for this class and the option "3 Workshops + Marathon" there is a waiting list. If interested in the Advanced Class please let us know via the message field when registering. Your name will then be put on the waiting list and you will be notified in case there will be a free spot.

Mini Catering: Drinks, water, coffee, tea and little snacks are included.

Please bring comfortable shoes suitable for dancing.

All pictures: © Sabine Lakota
Saturday, March 16, 2024

Start: 11:00
Finish: 01:00 (Sunday)

Turn- und Versammlungshalle Botnang
Schumannstraße 8
70195 Stuttgart

 

Public Transport:
Lines U2 or U9 to station Millöckerstraße

Parking:
There is limited free parking available nearby.

Contact info: Maria

Queer Tango Argentino

Queer Tango satt! Wir möchten Euch zu diesem besonderen Ereignis einladen, das mehr als ein Marathon sein wird. Neben einem Anfänger- und Fortgeschrittenenkurs wird der ganze Tag eine große Milonga sein - eine Party, um unsere Tango-Community und eine großartige Zeit zusammen in Stuttgart zu genießen. Erfahrene und beliebte Tango-DJs werden bis spät in die Nacht ihre Lieblingsstücke für Euch auflegen!

Angebot

Konzept:
Wir tanzen argentinischen Tango, ohne bestimmte Rollenmuster. Führen und Folgen wie es beliebt. Bewusst möchten wir traditionelle Geschlechterrollen aufheben und Geschlechtervielfalt erlebbar machen. In drei Workshops werden Grund- und fortgeschrittene Techniken und Schritte erlernt. Im anschließenden One Day Queer Tango Marathon wird dann bis spät in die Nacht der Tango-Lust freien Lauf gelassen!

Trainerin:
Die Workshops leitet Sabine Lakota.
Sie ist seit 17 Jahren Queertangotanzende und geübt im Unterrichten von Double-Role-Teilnehmenden, die in beiden Rollen die Kursinhalte erlernen möchten.
Sabines Aufenthalte und Tangostudien in Argentinien, Schweden, Deutschland, Italien, der Schweiz, Griechenland und Frankreich bereicherten ihren Unterrichtsstil. Hin und wieder ist sie bei Tango-Tanztheater-Auftritten auf verschiedenen Kleinkunstbühnen zu sehen, u.a. vor einigen Jahren in Lauras legendären Kings Club in Stuttgart.

Workshop 1:
11:30 bis 13:00 Uhr
Zielgruppe: Anfänger
Inhalt: Grundlagen für Follower und Leader; Lerne, dich auf Führen und Folgen einzulassen und genieße das argentinische Tangofeeling.
Einzelanmeldungen möglich

Workshop 2: - Ausgebucht!
13:30 bis 15:00 Uhr
Zielgruppe: Fortgeschrittene und Tangoanfänger mit Vorkenntnissen des Anfängerkurses davor
Einzelanmeldungen möglich
Inhalt: Follower lernen Ochos sinnlich zu tanzen, die kein Leader vergisst, und Leader lernen verschiedene Varianten von Ochos so zart zu führen, dass die Follower wie aus Zauberhand ihre Ochos mit den schönsten Verzierungen in den Boden zeichnen.

Workshop 3:
15:15 bis 16:30 Uhr
Zielgruppe: Fortgeschrittene.
Einzelanmeldungen möglich.
Inhalt: Planeo. Ein Planeo ist schon ein kleines Kunststück. Ihr lernt die Grundlagen im Folgen und Führen dieser wunderschönen Figur.

One Day Queertango Marathon:
Beginnt um 17:00 Uhr und endet um 01:00 Uhr
Inhalt: Wechselnde DJs legen die schönsten Melodien für Euch auf mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten. Das Repertoire reicht von traditionellen Tandas der verschiedenen Epochen bis hin zu beliebten gut tanzbaren modernen Tangostücken der Neotangoszene.
Zielgruppe: Alle Queertango-, Double-Role und One-Role-Tanzenden sind willkommen.
Jedes Tanzniveau ist willkommen.
Eine riesige Tanzfläche ermöglicht es Euch, nach Herzenslust zu Tango zu tanzen! Kommt seid dabei!

Für alle Workshop Teilnehmende ist der Eintritt im One Day Queertango Marathon inkludiert und muss nicht extra bezahlt werden.

Teilnahme-Info

Die Teilnahmegebühr pro Teilnehmer*in liegen bei folgender Beträgen:
1 Workshop + One Day Tango Marathon: 48,- €
2 Workshops + One Day Tango Marathon 68,- €
3 Workshops + One Day Tango Marathon 80,- €
One Day Tango Marathon einzeln: 18,- €

Der Tango-Fortgeschrittenen-Kurs ist bereits ausgebucht, für diesen Kurs sowie die Option "3 Workshops + Marathon" gibt es eine Warteliste. Bei Interesse am Fortgeschrittenenkurs vermerke dies bei der Anmeldung bitte im Bemerkungsfeld, du kommst dann auf die Warteliste und wirst benachrichtigt, falls ein Platz frei wird.

Verpflegung: Es gibt Getränke, Wasser, Kaffee und Tee inklusive und kleine Snacks.

Bitte bequeme, zum Tanzen geeignete Schuhe mitbringen.

Alle Bilder: © Sabine Lakota
Samstag, 16.03.2024

Start: 11:00 Uhr
Ende: 01:00 Uhr

Turn- und Versammlungshalle Botnang
Schumannstraße 8
70195 Stuttgart

 

Anfahrt:

Linien U2 oder U9 zur Haltestelle Millöckerstraße

Vor Ort gibt es begrenzt freie Parkmöglichkeiten.

Kontakt: Maria