Fitness Day

Fitness as much as you want!

Fitness all day! Fitness in various forms! Fitness together with all sorts of people from the LGBTTIQ community! The fitness day at WildWildSouth 2022 in Stuttgart offers you all this. It starts in the morning at 9 am with a round of yoga, followed by five fitness classes. At the end there is another round of yoga to finish off.

Programme

The following courses are offered:

Time

Class

Instructor

08:15

Entry into the sports hall

 

08:50

Welcome & Introduction

09:00 - 10:15

Yoga in the Morning...
... gets you going!
In this yoga class we mobilize, strengthen and stretch the body. We use the energies of the morning to start the day centered and conscious. It is a yoga class for inexperienced as well as advanced yogis. Bring your own mat and possibly a blanket and - if you have one - a meditation cushion.

Doris

10:25 - 11:25

bodyFIT
In this fitness training, aerobics meets fitness. The gentle hug from bodyFIT will enormously improve your body shape and your general well-being. The fun in our community is never neglected.
With bodyFIT, cardiovascular activity and coordination improve enormously. Strength and endurance are increased many times over and you will always go out of training class with a smile

Manuel

11:35 - 12:35

TôsôX - Next Level Experience
Traditional Asian martial arts meet the modern world of fitness. The mental and physical strength of martial arts and various martial arts schools merges with cardio and functional elements to create a sweaty and innovative experience.

Jan

13:00 - 14:00

Functional Training Power
The training aims to improve core strength endurance, body stability and coordination, all that in a healthy way. In addition to full-body exercises and individual challenging sequences of movements, exercises for the abdominal muscles, back, legs, buttocks, chest and arms are part of the workout program. Suitable music and stretching of the stressed muscles round off the training session.

Patrick

14:10 - 15:10

AROHA®
AROHA® is inspired by the Maori Haka. The pictorial group fitness of medium intensity is characterized by power-focused processes, including Kung Fu. This is followed by soft movements from Taiji. Together we develop a flow for two simple basic steps. You feel your energies and leave stress behind. Attention: AROHA is a lot of fun!

Volker

15:20 - 16:20

FitMix
You can expect a colorful mix of strength, endurance and flexibility. The all-round program for the whole body consists of endurance and strength exercises, sometimes with the use of small weights, and ensures a good mood and strong muscles.

Ono

16:30 - 17:45

Powerful Dynamic Yoga
At the end of the fitness day we experience the powerful, dynamic side of yoga together.
In the game between challenge and lightness, we want to feel our body intensely in order to find deep relaxation after phases of tension.
This class is aimed at anyone who is looking for a strengthening practice and is so advanced that they deal with their body responsibly, carefully and lovingly. If you have one, please bring a yoga mat.

Sven

Participation Info

Participation is permitted to anyone who has been fully vaccinated against COVID19 (including a booster jab) or fully recovered from COVID19 no longer than six months before the start of WWS and can prove this via a valid written or electronic certificate if asked. Said certificate will at the latest be required to be shown by the accreditation on Friday. 

The courses are suitable for sportspeople of every level, both beginners and experienced ones will get their money's worth. The instructors will also keep an eye on the training level of the participants and adjust the level as needed.

Fees:
Full package - all seven classes: 40,- €
single fee per class: 10,- €

Food:
Drinks (water, apple spritzer, coffee) as well as snacks in the form of fruit and fitness bars will be provided.

Please bring:
In addition to indoor sports shoes you need enough sports clothes, also to change and warm clothes for the breaks or for relaxation.
A small sweat towel for the training and a big shower towel should not be missed.
If possible, you should bring an exercise mat for the yoga classes. We have a few in stock.
Finally, you need of course your equipment to make you fit for the road again after the sport.

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Hall opens: 08:15 am
Start: 09:00 am
End: appr. 06:00 pm

Elly-Heuss-Knapp-Gymnasium Sports Hall
Remstalstraße 35
70374 Stuttgart


 

Public Transport:
Lines S2, S3, U1 or U16 to station Nürnberger Straße

Parking: There is limited free parking available on-site. We recommend to use public transport.

Contact info: Thomas

Fitnesstag

Fitness so viel Du kannst!

Fitness den ganzen Tag! Fitness in verschiedensten Formen! Fitness zusammen mit allen möglichen Leuten aus der LGBTTIQ-Community! Das alles bietet Euch der Fitnesstag beim WildWildSouth 2022 in Stuttgart. Los geht es morgens um 09:00 Uhr mit einer Runde Yoga, gefolgt von fünf Fitnesskursen.
Am Ende steht wieder eine Runde Yoga zum Ausklang.

Angebot

Im Detail werden folgende Kurse angeboten:

Uhrzeit

Aktion

Trainer*in

08:15

Einlass in die Halle

 

08:50

Begrüßung

09:00 - 10:15

Yoga am Morgen...
... bringt dich in Schwung.
In der Yogastunde mobilisieren, kräftigen und dehnen wir den Körper. Wir nutzen die Energien des Morgens, um zentriert und bewusst in den Tag zu starten. Es ist eine Yogastunde für Ungeübte wie Geübte. Bring gern Deine eigene Matte und eventuell eine Decke sowie - wenn du hast - ein Meditationskissen mit.

Doris

10:25 - 11:25

bodyFIT
Bei diesem Fitnesstraining trifft Aerobic auf Fitness. Die sanfte Umarmung von bodyFIT wird Deine Körperform und Dein allgemeines Wohlbefinden enorm verbessern. Der Spaß in unserer Community kommt dabei auch nie zu kurz.
Warum eigentlich bodyFIT? Ganz einfach. Weil bodyFIT das Zusammenspiel aus einfachen Elementen aus Aerobic und variantenreichen Ganzkörperübungen ist, und damit doppelt soviel Spaß macht. Beim bodyFIT verbessern sich die Herz-Kreislauf-Tätigkeit und die Koordination enorm. Kraft und Ausdauer werden um ein Vielfaches gesteigert und Du wirst trotz Anstrengung immer mit einem Lächeln aus dem Training gehen.

Manuel

11:35 - 12:35

TôsôX - Next Level Experience
TôsôX ist ein funktionelles Group-Fitness Workout mit Kampfsportelementen. Kicks und Punches treffen auf hochintensive X Challenges. Das Konzept spricht sowohl Neueinsteiger*innen, Kursanfänger*innen als auch Profis an. Gegenseitiger Respekt, gemeinsames Arbeiten, körperlicher Wille, kraftvolle Eleganz.
Traditionelle asiatische Kampfkunst trifft auf die moderne Fitnesswelt. Die geistige und körperliche Kraft von Martial Arts und verschiedener Kampfsportschulen verschmilzt mit Cardio- und Functional-Elementen zu einem schweißtreibenden und innovativen Erlebnis.

Jan

13:00 - 14:00

Functional Training Power
Das Training zielt auf Verbesserung der Kraftausdauer der Körpermitte, der Körperstabilität und der Koordination ab. Und das auf gesunde Art und Weise. Neben Ganzkörperübungen und einzelnen herausfordernden Bewegungsabläufen sind Übungen für die Bauchmuskulatur, Rücken, Beine, Po, Brust und Arme im Workoutprogramm. Passende Musik und Dehnungen der beanspruchten Muskeln runden die Trainingsstunde ab.

Patrick

14:10 - 15:10

AROHA®
AROHA® ist inspiriert vom Haka der Maori. Die bildhafte Group-Fitness mittlerer Intensität ist geprägt von kraftbetonten Abläufen, auch aus Kung Fu. Darauf folgen weiche Bewegungen aus Taiji. Zu zwei einfachen Grundschritten entwickeln wir gemeinsam einen Flow. Du spürst deine Energien und lässt Stress zurück. Achtung! AROHA macht sehr viel Spaß.

Volker

15:20 - 16:20

FitMix
Es erwartet euch ein bunter Mix aus Kraft, Kondition und Beweglichkeit. Das Allroundprogramm für den ganzen Körper besteht aus Ausdauer- und Kraftübungen, teilweise unter Einsatz von Kleingewichten und sorgt für gute Laune und starke Muskeln.

Ono

16:30 - 17:45

Kraftvoll Dynamisches Yoga
Zum Ausklang können wir gemeinsam die kraftvoll-dynamische Seite des Yoga erleben.
Im Spiel zwischen Herausforderung und Leichtigkeit wollen wir unseren Körper intensiv spüren, um nach Phasen der Anspannung tiefe Entspannung zu finden.
Das Angebot richtet sich somit an alle, die eine stärkende Praxis suchen und dabei soweit fortgeschritten sind, dass sie eigenverantwortlich, achtsam und liebevoll mit Ihrem Körper umgehen.

Sven

Teilnahme-Info

Die Teilnahme erfolgt auf 2G-Basis, d.h. sie ist Personen vorbehalten, die im Zeitraum von sechs Monaten vor Veranstaltungsbeginn vollständig und inkl. Booster-Impfung gegen COVID19 geimpft wurden oder von COVID19 genesen sind und dies auch mittels eines gültigen schriftlichen oder elektronischen Zertifikats nachweisen können. Spätestens bei der Akkreditierung muss ein entsprechender Nachweis vorgezeigt werden. 

Geeignet sind die Kurse für Sport treibende jeden Levels, sowohl Neulinge als auch Erfahrene kommen hierbei auf ihre Kosten. Die Trainer*innen haben auch ein Auge auf das Trainingsniveau der Teilnehmenden und passen das Niveau bei Bedarf an.

Kosten:
Alle sieben Kurse im Komplettpaket: 40,- €
Einzelpreis je Kurs: 10,- €

Verpflegung:
Getränke (Wasser, Apfelschorle, Kaffee) sowie Snacks in Form von Obst und Fitnessriegeln werden bereitgestellt.

Mitzubringen:
Neben Hallensportschuhen brauchst Du ausreichend Sportkleidung, auch zum Wechseln sowie warme Kleidung für die Pausen oder zur Entspannung. Ein kleines Schweiß-Handtuch für das Training und ein großes zum Duschen dürfen nicht fehlen.
Falls möglich wäre für Yoga auch eine Trainingsmatte oder ein Yoga-Kissen mitzubringen. Ein paar Matten haben wir aber vorrätig.
Zum Schluss brauchst Du natürlich noch Dein Equipment, um Dich nach dem Sport wieder fit für die Straße zu machen.

Samstag, 26.03.2022

Einlass: 08:15 Uhr
Start: 09:00 Uhr
Ende: ca. 18:00 Uhr

Ort
Turnhalle des Elly-Heuss-Knapp-Gymnasiums
Remstalstraße 35
70374 Stuttgart

 

Anfahrt:
S2, S3, U1 oder U16 bis Haltestelle Nürnberger Straße

Vor Ort stehen nur wenige Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Wir empfehlen mit den ÖPNV anzureisen.

Kontakt: Thomas